Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the direct government of the school in accordance with –

  • The Rules for National Schools.
  • The Constitution of Boards and Rules of Procedure.
  • Circulars issued from time to time by the Minister.
  • The Board Membership is made up as follows –
  • 2 nominees of the Patron
  • 2 elected (one being a mother, one being a father).
  • The Principal
  • One elected member of the teaching staff
  • 2 extra members proposed by the Nominees above


  • Chairperson Mrs. Linda McEvoy
  • Treasurer Mr. Paul Harte
  • Secretary Ms. Máire Daltúin
  • Minutes Secretary Mrs. Norma Kennedy
  • Member Mrs. Shelly Cooke
  • Member Mr. Paul O’Donohue
  • Member Mr. Richard Joyce
  • Member Mr. Aidan Ward

The term of office for the Board is 4 years.